Furniture building.

I have now been on my internship with Malcolm Duffin Design for about 3 weeks and it makes going back to work at David Lloyds even more depressing than what it originally was. I was never 100% sure if Interior Design was what I wanted to do with my life. Uni paints a complete different picture of the industry and that picture was not something that inspired me.

However since coming to work within industry, I am 100% becoming an interior designer. Its busy, and stressful and brilliant. I have built 12 pieces of furniture on sketch-up, designed and built a care home bedroom, met clients up and down the country, picked samples for presentation boards that have been chosen to replace existing papers within homes, been onto construction site of new build homes that clients are building to help measure for curtains, blinds and suggest furniture and accessories.

However, the furniture are by far my highlight of my work experience so far. They were not the most exciting way to spend my day but they look good.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a comment